The 24th Dimension :Confessions of a 24 year old chai-holic

Literary Chronicles

By Gloria Mwaniga

The Mayans have already succeeded in casting a certain degree of gloominess over twenty twelve, this would be bad   enough, except some un-known forces decided it wouldn’t be so for me.  Not without my doctor.

Like a good story, it began on the eve of the New Year. The Saturday before the Sunday that ushered in the leap year that ends on December 21st. I knew from the moment   I rolled out of bed that the bacteria’s in my body had made a resolution to fight me to some bitter end which was still unknown to me then. Even so, my friends’ plea to take me to the nearest hospital was met with indifference on my part. I didn’t take sickness too seriously; after all, no one in my family is a doctor,

As you may be aware, the office in January, especially with…

View original post 477 more words

Leave a Reply

