Just a little seed of Resurrection Faith, Dear Lord.

I need a little seed of hope, dear Lord,

Because  I stare death in the face,

And turn away too often,

In despair,

In hopelessness,

In self pity,

tiredness  and defeat.

 

For I am blinded,

I fail to see the light of resurrection,

And life seems so hopeless

And in my humanness,

I feel helpless.

 

At such times, I am called

To a faith response

That defies reason.

 

For I am a child of hope,

And death is not the end,

For it has been conquered by Christ

And eternal life exchanged for it

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

